EuroSDR award 2016 - Winners

30 September 2016

Dr. Borja Rodríguez-Cuenca from Universidad de Alcalá and Dr. Matthias Müller from Technische Universität Dresden are the winners of the first EuroSDR award for the best PhD thesis related to geoinformation science.

They will present their theses on “Detection, classification and post classification of urban features from multispectral images and mobile LIDAR point clouds” (B. Rodríguez-Cuenca) and "Service-oriented Geoprocessing in Spatial Data Infrastructures" (M. Müller) at one of the next board of delegates meetings of EuroSDR.